Indian Services -Governmental

Below you can Find Links and Contact information to Indian Health Services offered by the Federal Governnent and Riverside San Bernardino County

Indian Health Service (IHS)

The Indian Health Service (IHS), an agency within the Department of Health and Human Services Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving, is responsible for providing federal health services to American Indians and Alaska Natives. The provision of health services to members of federally-recognized tribes grew out of the special government-to-government relationship between the federal government and Indian tribes. This relationship, established in 1787, is based on Article I, Section 8 of the Constitution, and has been given form and substance by numerous treaties, laws, Supreme Court decisions, and Executive Orders. The IHS is the principal federal health care provider and health advocate for Indian people, and its goal is to raise their health status to the highest possible level. The IHS provides a comprehensive health service delivery system for approximately 1.9 million American Indians and Alaska Natives who belong to 566 federally recognized tribes Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving in 35 states.

Riverside San Bernardino County Indian Health

Phone Information for Riverside San Bernardino County Indian Health:

Morongo Patient Registration
800-732-8805 Ext. 1303, 1304

Soboba Patient Registration
800-851-5816 Ext. 4240, 4241

Torres-Martinez Receptionist
800-717-4476 Ext. 2600

Pechanga Receptionist
877-781-0333 Ext. 2500

San Manuel Patient Registration
888-268-0008 Ext. 4771, 4772

Indian Affairs | Home  

 Click link here for your “Certificate of Degree of Indian or Alaska Native Blood Application”

Services Overview

The United States has a unique legal and political relationship with Indian tribes and Alaska Native entities as provided by the Constitution of the United States, treaties, court decisions and Federal statutes. Within the government-to-government relationship, Indian Affairs provides services directly or through contracts, grants, or compacts to 566 Federally recognized tribes.